top of page


The Beavers and Banshees Awards Banquet took place on January 25. 

The OBBRFC would like to extend its congratulations and recognition to the following award winners:

Beaver of the Decade

Chris "Shaggy" Fox

Banshee of the Decade

Jennifer Huntley

Most Improved Player

Senior Men: Brayden May

Senior Women: Malak Saif El Nasr

Junior Men: Cameron Mainville Junior Women: Laura Guy

Rookie of the Year

Senior Men: Pierre-Hardy Gouombas (Young Rookie) & Bruno Mailhot (Old Rookie)

Senior Women: Rachel Radu

Captain's Award

Senior Men: Jeremy Salgo

Senior Women: Janelle Martin

Junior Men: Deandre Thomas

Junior Women: Kaylee Curran

Chris Davis Award

Will Robinson

President's Award Sandy Kechichian

Most Valuable Player

Senior Men's 1st XV: Peter Van Langendonck & Miguel Palomino

Senior Men's 2nd XV: Brayden May

Senior Women: Kishia Castillo

Junior Men: Glenn Roy

Junior Women: Willow Bennett

A full list of all OBBRFC Award winners dating back to the year 2000ish is also available on our website at

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page