2023 Winter Rugby Plans

We are pleased to announce a full return of winter rugby training ahead of the 2023 season.

 

Training will consist of a mix of indoor gymnasium training and dome practices from January until March, and open to men, women and junior players.

 

New recruits are welcome. Drop us a line at info@obbrfc.com if you'd like to come out.

 

Costs

The cost for returning senior players is $75 for the whole winter. New players and juniors participate free of charge.

 

Money can be sent to treasurer@obbrfc.com by email transfer.

 

This is probably the lowest cost you will find for any activity this winter, but if costs are an issue keeping you from participating please let us know so we can work out a solution.

 

Equipment

Please bring running shoes for the gym at Glebe Collegiate.

 

Cleats and mouthguard for the dome sessions.

 

Contact

Questions? Please contact us at info@obbrfc.com

 

Schedule

-Saturday, January 14: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men and junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women and junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, January 18: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, January 21: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Saturday, January 28: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, February 1: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, February 4: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Saturday, February 11: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, February 15: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, February 25: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, March 1: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, March 4: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Saturday, March 11: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, March 22: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, March 25: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm

 

-Wednesday, March 29: Hornet's Nest Superdome

Beavers and Banshees 9-10pm

 

-Saturday, April 1: Glebe CI gym

Beavers (Men/junior boys) 11-12:30

Banshees (Women/junior girls) 12:30-2pm